A Crossed Time Book

A Crossed Time – Book 1: Devastation

A scientific adventure perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Split Second by Douglas E. Richards.

Desperate to prove he’s a better man than his father, Dr. Camden Hill is caught between a dad that abandoned him, a mother who severed emotional ties, a treacherous best friend, and an estranged ex-wife. All of whom have become unwilling partners in saving humanity from certain destruction discovered in a not-too-distant future. It’s an action-packed scientific adventure perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Split Second by Douglas E. Richards.

Camden leads a team of scientists on the very project his dad abandoned: Time Travel. When they succeed in opening a portal forty years into the future, they find a barren planet of ocean-less beaches, withered forests, and inexplicably missing national landmarks. Believing he can prevent this dire future from coming to pass, the President of the United States orders the destruction of all projects that could cause such planet-wide devastation. But, according to Camden’s research, the future is unalterable, and the now-shuttered programs are humanity’s only hope for survival. Camden defies the president’s orders and travels back in time to recover the destroyed research—only to make a harrowing discovery. Pursued by family secrets and government conspiracies, Camden must face down the worst parts of himself if he’s going to find the strength to save humanity.

​Currently seeking representation!